Skip to Content

Graduate School

2014 - 2015 Members

The Council

Name Program or Affiliation End Year Keywords
(hidden column)
Arns, Jennifer Library and Information Sciences (elected) 2017  
Beecroft, Alexander Languages, Literatures and Cultures (elected) 2016  
Brown, Matt
Sport and Entertainment Management (elected)
Brown, Nancy Social Work (elected) 2016  
Drasgow, Erik Educational Studies (elected) 2015  
Floyd, Minuette Art (appointed) 2015  
Fritz, Stacy Chair, Exercise Science/Physical Therapy (elected) 2015  
Hilbish, Jerry 
Biological Sciences (appointed)
Kramer, Thomas Marketing (appointed) 2016  
Lopez-Robertson, Julia Instruction and Teacher Education (elected) 2016  
Messias, DeAnne Nursing (elected) 2015  
Nagel, Caroline Geography (elected) 2017  
Osokina, Elena History (elected) 2016  
Ritter, James Chemical Engineering (elected) 2017  
Schoffman, Danielle Graduate Student Association Representative (elected) 2015  
Tedeschi, David Physics and Astronomy (elected) 2017  
Weldon-Stewart, Tracey English (appointed) 2015  
Weik, Terrance Anthropology (appointed) 2015  
Yeargin, Susan Physical Education and Athletic Training (elected) 2017  
Ford, Lacy Senior Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies None  
Elfenbein, Jessica  Senior Associate Dean and Graduate School Representative None  
Mitchell, Murray  Associate Dean and Council Secretary None  
Moore, Dale Assistant Dean, Ombudsman, and Graduate School Representative None  
Finnigan, Kristia Director, Academic Programs and Office of the Provost Representative None  


2014 - 2015 Committees

Humanities, Social Sciences, Education and Related Professional Programs

Name Program or Affiliation
Brown, Matt Committee Chairperson,Sport and Entertainment Management
Arns, Jennifer Library and Information Sciences
Beecroft, Alexander  Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Weldon-Stewart, Tracey English
Finnigan, Kristia Provost's Representative


Science, Math, Engineering, Health Sciences and Related Professional Programs

Name Program or Affiliation
Messias, DeAnne Committee Chairperson, Nursing
Tedeschi, David Physics and Astronomy
Yeargin, Susan Physical Education and Athletic Training
Finnigan, Kristia Provost's Representative

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.